Who is Who at Wibsey Primary School?

All our staff are involved in and committed to providing education and support for SEND pupils. The class teacher and associate staff have day to day responsibility, co-ordinated with the SENCo, for ensuring that academic, social and emotional support is given to your child. This will happen through giving your child time to communicate and discuss issues that are worrying them, proactive plans to support skills development and differentiated work in lessons with staff who promote independence. Pupils with a Statement of Educational Needs/Educational Health Care Plan are supported by the class teacher and a designated associate staff member, co-ordinated with the SENCo.

If you are concerned about your child please contact their class teacher or one of the staff listed below:

Mrs Christina Atherton  Year 5 and 6 Phase Leader

Mr Mike Dunderdale Year 3 and 4 Phase Leader

Mrs Sue Brassington Year 1 and 2 Phase Leader

Mrs Caroline Ellis-Barker Foundation Stage Manager

Any enquiries about SEND provision at Wibsey Primary School should be made to Mrs Hannah Smith (Assistant Headteacher/Inclusion)

Our Governor with responsibility for SEND is Michelle Clarkson